Competition Information

The club runs a series of internal competitions, these are listed below with the name of the competition, the name of the trophy played for and the current holder or holders at the end of 2016.

Competition Trophy Current Holder(s)
Ladies Champion 4 Wood The Nicholson Cup Mary Christopher
Ladies 2 Wood The Souter Cup Marjorie Paton
Ladies Handicap 4 Wood The Dobson Rose Bowl Liz York
Ladies Non-winners 4 Wood The Bolton Liz York
Club Mixed Pairs The Forster Salvers Bill Davison and Liz Cornick
Mens Champion 4 Wood The Joseph Dobson Challenge Cup Steve Graham
Mens 2 Wood The Taylor Challenge Bowl Steve Graham
Mens Handicap 4 Wood The Steel Challenge Cup Steve Graham
Mens Non-winners 4 Wood The Trotter Trophy Ray Pendleton
Mens Pairs 4 Wood The Jim Dobbie Salva Steve Graham & John Lennon